Home   |    CONTACT US    |     501-682-1115    |    Email Us             
  Adviser Awards  
National Master Adviser      

Master Adviser award recognizes advisers who have been successful in--

  • Advising an affiliated chapter for a minimum of three years
  • Promoting the organization
  • Operating a co-curricular chapter with a balanced program of work
  • Facilitating youth-centered activities
  • Keeping abreast of new happenings within the organization

Spirit of Advising      

The Spirit of Advising award goes to an adviser who...

  • Believes in the mission of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America
  • Supports and works with students to ensure student success
  • Provides learning experiences
  • Encourages positive character development
  • Dedicates time and energy to nurturing student leaders
  • Serves as a current FCCLA adviser

National Educated Adviser      

Applicants will be recognized for their accomplishment of Adviser Professional Development hours. Evaluation will be based on the following:

  • Active affiliated FCCLA chapter.
  • Professional Development Hours included on the application must have been completed between April 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022.
  • Minimum of 5 CEUs or 50 credit hours/units (10 PDU’s = 1 CEU). 3 (at minimum) of which must be from FCCLA specific events.

National Advisor Mentor      

Adviser Mentor award recognizes the skills of experienced advisers who help orient and train new advisers. It also recognizes advisers who have been successful in--

  • achieving Master Adviser recognition;
  • devoting two years to new adviser assistance;
  • assuming adult leadership roles in Family, Career and Community Leaders of America;
  • conducting adviser workshops;
  • attending training workshops;
  • using national and state FCCLA resources.


How to Apply:
How to Submit Applications from the FCCLA Portal: 

1. Log onto your FCCLA Portal using your Chapter ID and password. 
2. Head to the Survey Applications tab.
3. The bottom two categories ae National Awards and Adviser Awards. 
a. National Awards contains awards that can are not adviser specific. 
b. Adviser Awards contains the awards that are specific to the adviser. 
4. Find the award(s) you would like to fill out applications for, and click the blue "eye" under the View/Continue Survey heading for that application. 
5. Complete the survey/application by March 1. 

Copyright Arkansas FCCLA © 2024. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.
Admin Login